Congratulations to the 2023 NORDP Awardees!

NORDP is powered by the excellence and impact of its members. Each year, NORDP Awards celebrate the outstanding accomplishments of members making exemplary contributions to the organization as well as the practice and/or study of research development. NORDP Awards honor the distinctive achievements and contributions of individuals, collaborative groups or work teams, programs or projects, and organizations. 

Recipients of 2023 NORDP Awards were recognized during the annual NORDP Conference held May 7 to 10 in Crystal City, VA. In the coming months, you will have a chance to learn more about each awardee through in-depth interviews that will be shared through NORDP News. Congratulations to all of the fantastic awardees for your service to our organization and profession!

Rising Star Award

  • Jessica Brassard, Director of Research Development and Communication, Michigan Technological University
  • Katherine Duggan, Associate Director of Research Development, Northeastern University
  • Erica Pitre, Director of Research Development, Emory University

Leadership Award

  • Faye Farmer, Executive Director, Research Development, Knowledge Enterprise, Arizona State University
  • Edel Minogue, Senior Director, Research Strategy & Development, Brown University

Mentoring Award

  • Carolynn Julien, Executive Director of Grants and Sponsored Projects, Fairleigh Dickinson University
  • Hilda McMackin, Director, Research Administration Systems and Reporting, Vanderbilt University

NORDP Fellows

  • Karen Fletcher, Director of Grants Resources & Services, Appalachian State University
  • Jennifer Lyon Gardner, Deputy Vice President for Research, The University of Texas at Austin

Innovation Award

  • NSF CAREER Club, Office of Proposal Development (Amanda Bohlin, Matthew Dwyer, Tisha Gilreath Mullen, Katie Pelland, and Jaclyn Tan), University of Nebraska-Lincoln

President’s Commendation

  • Jessica Brassard, Director of Research Development and Communication, Michigan Technological University
  • Becca Latimer, Research Program Director, University of Virginia Comprehensive Cancer Center
  • Jessica Moon, Executive Director, Stanford Aging and Ethnogeriatrics Research Center, Stanford University

Holly Falk-Krzesinski Service Award

  • Jill Jividen, Senior Director of Research Development, University of Michigan

Learn more about the NORDP Awards program and view past awardees.

%d bloggers like this: